jump to navigation

Five flashes of the LED May 12, 2008

Posted by jupiterorbit in Solar Energy.
Tags:
trackback

Oddness. Although I had four flashes of the LED on the Solio day before yesterday, meaning that it was in theory 100% charged, I actually managed to get it to flash five times yesterday! I had left the Solio out in my garden for most of the day to collect some energy. I’m going to have to look this up in the instruction manual! Maybe I’ve got my intepretation of the number of LED flashes totally wrong? Anyone know?

[UPDATE]

Ah ha! According to the instruction manual:

x1 flash = 20% charged

x2 flash = 40% charged

x3 flash = 60% charged

x4 flash = 80% charged

x5 flash = 100% charged

Now you know, and so do I!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

